I Talk Telly Awards - 2019

After last year’s hugely successful awards which saw over 265,000 votes registered, the I Talk Telly Awards are back, and we're delighted to have a wealth of UA clients receive nominations. 


Best New Comedy

After Life - Created, Director, Written by and starring Ricky Gervais. The Series stars Diane MorganTony WayBrian GittinsDavid EarlNikhil Parmar, Produced by Charlie Hanson and Edited by Jo Walker

Back to Life - starring Liam Williams, with Director of Photography Ben Wheeler, Production Design by Charlotte Pearson, with episodes 1, 3 & 5 Edited by Christopher Watson.

Brassic - written and co-created by Danny Brocklehurst and stars Michelle KeeganDebbie RushAaron HeffernanAnna Acton and Nikhil Parmar, with Movement Director Jack Murphy.

Ghosts - co-created, co-written by, exec produced and starring Jim Howick, and starring Caoilfhionn Dunne and Music by Arthur Sharpe.

Sliced - Starring David Mumeni, Kirsty J Curtis, Danielle Vitalis, Martin Trenaman and Costume Design by Ruka Johnson

This Way Up - with Sharon Horgan, Nikhil ParmarDanielle Vitalis and Production Design by Tim Dickel.

Year of the Rabbit - Starring David Dawson, Craig Parkinson, George Potts, Angus Wright, Production Design by Samantha Harley and Costume Design by Rosa Dias.


Best Returning Comedy

Derry Girls - Written and created by Lisa McGee, directed by Michael LennoxCo-edited by Joe Randall-Cutler and stars Claire Rafferty and Michael Shea

Fleabag - Starring Sian CliffordAndrew ScottOlivia Colman. Directed by Harry Bradbeer, edited by Gary Dollner and with Costume Design by Ray Holman

GameFace - with Dustin Demri-Burns.

Lee and Dean - Co-created by Mark O'Sullivan and stars Emily Fairman.

Man Like Mobeen - with Tom Bennett.

Motherland - Starring Anna Maxwell Martin, Diane Morgan, Lucy Punch, Jackie CluneMichael Abubakarwritten by & co-created by Sharon Horgan for Merman Pictures, and co-written by Barunka O'Shaughnessy.

Stath Lets Flats - created, written by and starring Jamie Demetriou, with Natasia Demetriou, Dustin Demri-Burns, Ellie White, Nick Mohammed and David Mumeni.

Two Doors Down - Starring Kieran Hodgson and Joy McAvoy


Best Comedy Performance

Jamie Demetriou, Stath Lets Flats

Natasia Demetriou, Stath Lets Flats

Ricky Gervais, After Life



Best Comedy Partnership

Aisling Bea & Sharon Horgan, This Way Up

Chris O’Dowd & Rosamund Pike, State of the Union

Ellie White & Natasia Demetriou, Ellie & Natasia

Mark O’Sullivan & Miles Chapman, Lee & Dean

Rob Delaney & Sharon Horgan, Catastrophe


Best New Drama

The Accident - with Matthew Gravelle, Oliver Ryan, Production Design by Pat Campbell, Episode 3 Edited by Sofie Alonzi and music by Stuart Earl.

The Bay - starring Imogen King.

The Capture - with Daisy Waterstone, Ian PirieGinny Holder​Kiran Sonia Sawar, Peter SinghDustin Demri-Burns and with hair and make-up design from Angie Mudge.

Chernobyl - with Jessie BuckleyCaoilfhionn DunneGerard KearnsIan PirieJames Cosmoand with Prosthetic Make up Artist Lucy Sibbick.

Dublin Murders - Adapted by Sarah Phelps, Starring Sarah Greene, Ian KennyBarry O’Connor, Caoimhe O'Malley, with Sound Design by Paul Davies, Co-cast by our Louise Kiely CDG and Julie Harkin

World on Fire - with Jonah Hauer-King​, Julia BrownZofia Wichlac​zCeallach Spellmanwith Episode 1 Edited by Daniel Greenway, along with Jamie Pearson on Episodes 1 & 2, with Director of Photograpgy John De Borman BSC on Episode 3, Soren Bay on Episodes 4 & 7 and Costume Design by Nic Ede.

Years and Years - With Episodes directed by Lisa Mulcahy, with production design by Ed Turner, director of photography Tony Slater Ling BSC on eps 1-4 and hair & make-up design by Nic Collins.


Best Returning Drama

Black Mirror - Starring Andrew ScottDaniel Ings, Sarah Ridgeway, Costume Design by Edward Gibbon, and with one episode edited by Jamie Pearson.

Cold Feet - With Ceallach SpellmanDavid Bark-Jones​Yusra Warsama, and with cinematography by David Marsh.

Keeping Faith - Starring Mali Harries, Matthew Gravelle and Angeline Ball.

Killing Eve - With Emerald Fennell as head writer of the series, episode 3 co-written by Henrietta & Jessica Ashworthstarring Shannon Tarbet and superbly cast by Crowley Poole Casting.

Line of Duty - With episodes 1, 3 and 4 Edited by Andrew McClelland and with music by Carly Paradis.

Luther - Starring Dermot Crowley.

Peaky Blinders - Created and written by Steven Knight, starring Harry KirtonNatasha O’Keeffe​, Benjamin Zephaniah​, Elliot Levey​with Director of Photography Si Bell and Production Design by Nicole Northridge.

Top Boy - starring Josh CollinsClare-Hope Ashitey and Production Design by Carly Reddin.


Best International Entertainment Series

The Late Late Show with James Corden


Best Stand-Up Special

Katherine Ryan: Glitter Room


Best Newcomer

Charly Clive, Pure

Tim Renkow, Jerk


Best Soap

Coronation Street - with Catherine TyldesleyJane Danson, Lucy FallonAntony Cotton, with senior storyline writer Martin Sterling, and writing by John KerrElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac.

EastEnders -  with writing from Lauren Klee and Mark Stevenson, with directors Thomas HescottToby Frow and Jennie Darnell.

Emmerdale - starring Charley Webb and Bhasker Patel.

Hollyoaks - with Moya Brady, writing from Amrou Al-Kadhi and director George Siougas.


Vote now here, voting closes at 10pm on Monday 25th November and the winners will be announced on Sunday 8th December on I Talk Telly.

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News