National Television Award Nominations 2020

The shortlist for the National Television Awards 2020 has been revealed and we're delighted to have a wealth of UA clients nominated. 


New Drama

A Confession Created and Written by Jeff Pope, stars Rachel ShentonLisa Faulkner, Chris FulfordJim PiddockJoe DixonChris CoghillDominic TigheFlorence Howard, Edited by James Taylor and Music by Niall Byrne

Chernobyl - with Jessie BuckleyCaoilfhionn DunneGerard KearnsIan PirieJames Cosmoand with Prosthetic Make up Artist Lucy Sibbick.

Cleaning Up – Created by Mark Marlow, Directed by Lewis Arnold, starring Jade Anouka, Ben Bailey Smith, Gabby Glaister, Uriel Emil with Director of Photography Ollie Downey and  episodes 5 and 6 Edited by Hazel Baillie.

Gentleman Jack –  Stars Shaun Dooley, Paul Rattray, with episodes directed by Sarah Hardingepisodes 5 and 6 directed by Jennifer Perrott, Production Design by Anna Pritchard and Movement by Sammy Murray.

The Capture - with Daisy WaterstoneIan PirieGinny Holder​Peter SinghDustin Demri-Burns and with hair and make-up design from Angie Mudge.



Call The Midwife - with Miriam Margolyes, Annabelle Apsion and Eilidh Fisher.

Casualty -  with George Rainsford and Uriel Emilwith writing from Dana Fainaru and Colin Bytheway.

Killing Eve - Emerald Fennell as head writer of the series, episode 3 co-written by Henrietta & Jessica Ashworthstarring Shannon Tarbet, Barbara Flynn and superbly cast by Crowley Poole Casting.

Line Of Duty - starring Anna Maxwell Martin, edited by Andrew John McClelland and music by Carly Paradis.

Peaky Blinders - - created and written by Steven Knight and stars Harry KirtonNatasha O'KeeffeBenjamin Zephaniah and Elliot Levey.  With Production Design by Nicole Northridge and cinematography by Si Bell


Serial Drama

Coronation Street -  Jane Danson, Lucy FallonAntony Cotton, with senior storyline writer Martin Sterling, and writing by John KerrElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac. director George Siougas.

EastEnders - featuring Adrian Edmondson, Tom Rasmussen and Stevie Basaula , with writing from Lauren KleeNatalie Mitchell  and Mark Stevenson, with directors Thomas HescottSarah EsdaileToby Frow and Jennie Darnell.

Emmerdale - starring Charley WebbBhasker Patel and episodes directed by George Siougas.

Hollyoaks - with Moya Brady, writing from Amrou Al-Kadhi and director George Siougas.



After Life - Created, Director, Written by and starring Ricky Gervais. The Series stars Diane MorganTony WayDavid EarlDavid Bradley, Nikhil Parmar, Produced by Charlie Hanson and Edited by Jo Walker

Derry Girls - Written and created by Lisa McGee, directed by Michael LennoxCo-edited by Joe Randall-Cutler and stars Claire Rafferty.

Fleabag - Starring Sian CliffordAndrew ScottOlivia Colman. Directed by Harry Bradbeer, edited by Gary Dollner and with Costume Design by Ray Holman

Sex Education – with Jim Howick, Milly Thomas, Dan Skinner, Chris Jenks, Daniel Ings, with Production Design by Samantha Harley, Costume Design by Rosa Dias, Episodes 1, 2 & 7 edited by Steve Ackroyd and with Ep 4 co-written by Laura Neal.


The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

I'm A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!​ - With this years line-up featuring Adele Roberts, Kate Garraway and James Haskell.

RuPaul's Drag Race UK - with writing from Christian Manley.


Voting is open NOW and you can vote online:

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News