RTS Award Nominations

The Royal Television Society awards announced their annual nominations this morning and we are delighted it includes a wealth of UA clients. 

Breakthrough Award

Tim Renkow for his smash hit series Jerk


Comedy Performance (Female)

Diane Morgan –for her performance in Motherland.


Drama Series

Ackley Bridge - starring George Potts and with episode 6 written by Natalie Mitchell

The Capture - with Daisy WaterstoneIan PirieGinny Holder​Peter SinghDustin Demri-Burns and with hair and make-up design from Angie Mudge.

Gentleman Jack -  Stars Shaun DooleyPaul Rattray, with episodes directed by Sarah Hardingepisodes 5 and 6 directed by Jennifer Perrott, Production Design by Anna Pritchard and Movement by Sammy Murray.



Chernobyl - starring Jessie BuckleyCaoilfhionn DunneGerard KearnsIan PirieJames Cosmo and with Prosthetic Make up Artist Lucy Sibbick.

Years and Years - with Episodes directed by Lisa Mulcahy, with production design by Ed Turner and hair & make-up design by Nic Collins.

The Long Song - with Hair & Makeup design by Jody Williams and sound design by Jens Rosenlund Petersen.



Mobeen Azhar for Hometown: A Killing 


Scripted Comedy

Derry Girls - Written and created by Lisa McGee, directed by Michael LennoxCo-edited by Joe Randall-Cutler and stars Claire Rafferty and Michael Shea

Fleabag - Starring Sian CliffordAndrew ScottOlivia Colman. Directed by Harry Bradbeer, edited by Gary Dollner and with Costume Design by Ray Holman

Stath Lets Flats - Created, written by and starring Jamie Demetriou, with Natasia DemetriouDustin Demri-BurnsEllie WhiteNick Mohammed David Mumeni and Production Design by Hannah Purdy Foggin


Single Drama

Brexit: The Uncivil War - with Simon Paisley Day, Edited by Matthew Cannings, Production Design by Ed Turner and with Director of Photography Danny Cohen BSCCostume Design by Matt Price and Hair and Make-up design by Angie Mudge.

Doing Money - with Director of Photography Neus Ollé.


Soap and Continuing Drama

Casualty  - with George Rainsford and Uriel Emilwith writing from Dana Fainaru and Colin Bytheway.

Coronation Street  with Catherine TyldesleyJane Danson, Lucy FallonAntony Cotton, with senior storyline writer Martin Sterling, and writing by John KerrElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac.

EastEnders - starring Stevie Basaula, featuring Tom Rasmussen, with writing from Dana Fainaru, Lauren KleeNatalie Mitchell  and Mark Stevenson, with directors Thomas HescottSarah EsdaileToby Frow and Jennie Darnell.


Writer (Comedy)

Danny Brocklehurst for his smash hit, acclaimed series Brassic. 


Live Event

The BRIT Awards 2019 - hosted by Jack Whitehall and with the opening video directed by Freddie Waters.


Documentary Series

Hometown: A Killing - Presented by Mobeen Azhar 


Children’s Programme

The Athena - with Writing from Sarah Morgan

Step Up to the Plate - Presented by Allegra McEvedy.


Winners will be announced at the RTS Programme Awards Ceremony on Tuesday 17th March.

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News