TV Times Award Nominations 2021

The TV Times Awards 2021 nominations are here and we are beyond delighted to have a whole host of UA talent shortlisted - be sure to vote! 

Favourite actress

Kate Winslet - Mare of Easttown


Favourite actor

Sanjeev BhaskarUnforgotten 

Ralf LittleDeath in Paradise


Favourite drama

All Creatures Great and Small - Starring Nicholas RalphRachel ShentonSamuel West and Frances Tomelty

Call the Midwife – With Annabelle ApsionMiriam Margolyes OBE and Episodes Directed by Thomas Hescott

Casualty - with George Rainsford and Uriel Emilwith writing from Dana FainaruColin Bytheway and Directors George Siougas and Ruth Carney

Death in Paradise Starring Ralf Little, with guest stars Kellie ShirleyIdris Debrand, Laura AikmanJim CaesarSerge Hazanavicius, Eleanor Fanyinka, with episodes directed by Toby Frow and Edited by Jeremy Strachan and Robin Peters.

Line of Duty –  Starring Anna Maxwell MartinPatrick Baladi, with Episodes 5,6 and 7 Directed by Jennie Darnell, Episodes 1,2 and 5 and 6 Edited by Andrew McClelland and with Music by Carly Paradis.


Favourite soap star

Stevie Basaula - (Isaac Baptiste, EastEnders)


Favourite factual show

Kate Garraway: Finding Derek


Favourite on-demand show

Bridgerton – Starring Phoebe Dynevor, Hugh SachsLorn Macdonald Jessica Madsen​Matthew CottleGeraldine Alexander​ with Choreography by Jack Murphy and second unit Director of Photography Mark Nutkins.

The Crown – Starring Olivia ColmanEmerald FennellNancy CarrollPenny DownieBenjamin Zephaniah​Richard Roxburghwith Episode 2 Edited by Simon Brasse and Episode 10 Edited by Celia Haining.

Whitstable Pearl -  Starring Lloyd Griffith and Produced by Guy Hescott

Ru Paul's Drag Race UK - with lead writer Christian Manley.


Favourite reality show

The Great British Sewing Bee – With Judges Esme Young and Patrick Grant.


Favourite comedy

Motherland - Starring Anna Maxwell MartinLucy Punch, Diane Morgan, Jackie Clune, and Created, written & executive produced by Sharon Horgan, with writing from Barunka O’Shaughnessy.


You can vote here!


Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News