TV Choice Awards 2021

We are pleased to announce that UA have a whole host of clients involved in this year’s TV Choice Awards!

Best Actress:

Olivia Colman for The Crown

Phoebe Dynevor for Bridgerton


Best Drama Series:

The Crown - Starring Olivia ColmanEmerald FennellNancy CarrollPenny DownieBenjamin Zephaniah​Richard Roxburghwith Episode 2 Edited by Simon Brasse and Episode 10 edited by Celia Haining.

Death In Paradise – Starring Ralf Little, with guest stars Kellie Shirley, Idris Debrand, Laura Aikman, Jim Caesar, Eleanor Fanyinka, Serge Hazanavicius. Episodes directed by Toby Frow and Editing by Jeremy Strachan and Robin Peters

Line Of Duty -  Starring Anna Maxwell-Martin, with episodes 5,6 and 7 Directed by Jennie Darnell, Episodes 1,2 and 5 and 6 Edited by Andrew McClelland and with Music by Carly Paradis.

Unforgotten – Starring Sanjeev Bhaskar, Jordan Long, with Director of Photography Søren Bay DFF and Costume Design by Eleanor Baker.


Best Family Drama:

Call The Midwife - with Annabelle ApsionMiriam Margolyes OBE and episodes directed by Thomas Hescott

Casualty - with George Rainsford and Uriel Emilwith writing from Dana FainaruColin Bytheway and Directors George Siougas and Ruth Carney


Best New Drama:

All Creatures Great And Small - Starring Nicholas Ralph, Rachel Shenton and Samuel West

Birdgerton - Starring Phoebe Dynevor, Hugh SachsLorn Macdonald Jessica Madsen​Matthew CottleGeraldine Alexander​ with Choreography by Jack Murphy, with second unit Director of Photography Mark Nutkins.

It’s A Sin - Starring David Carlyle, Shaun Dooley, Lloyd Griffith, Costume by Ian Fulcher, Choreography by Sammy Murray and Intimacy Co-Ordinator David Thackeray 

The Queens Gambit - Starring Anya Taylor-Joy and Dolores Carbonari​
Best Comedy:
Ghosts - Starring Neil Edmond
Vicar of Dibley: In Lockdown - with Dawn French and co-written by Richard Curtis
Not Going Out - with Episodes written by Sarah Morgan and Feat. Lloyd Griffith



Best Soap

Coronation Street - with Jane Danson, Ben PriceJulia GouldingAntony Cotton, with senior storyline writer Martin Sterling, and writing by John KerrElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac and director George Siougas.

Eastenders - Starring Stevie Basaula, with writing from Dana FainaruLauren KleeNatalie Mitchell  and Mark Stevenson, with directors, Sarah Esdaile and George Siougas.

Emmerdale - with Bhasker PatelAnna Nightingale and with Episodes Directed by George Siougas and Ruth Carney. 


Voting for your winner starts today, and will run until 25th June. You can cast your votes at

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News