Rose d’Or 2019 Finalists Announced

The finalists for this years' Rose d’Or Awards, charied by our Sofia Helin were announced today, and we're delighted to have a wealth of UA clients nominated! 

Comedy Drama and Sitcom

After Life - Created, Director, Written by and starring Ricky Gervais. The Series stars Diane MorganTony WayBrian GittinsDavid EarlNikhil Parmar, Produced by Charlie Hanson and Edited by Jo Walker

Derry Girls - Written and created by Lisa McGee, directed by Michael LennoxCo-edited by Joe Randall-Cutler and stars Claire Rafferty and Michael Shea

Sex Education  - Starring Jim HowickMilly ThomasDan Skinner, Daniel Ings, with Production Design by Samantha Harley, Costume Design by Rosa Dias, Episodes 1, 2 and 7 edited by Steve Ackroyd and episode 4 written by Laura Neal

Bisexual Starring Alex Hassell, Caoilfhionn Dunne and Edited by Selina MacArthur.



Chernobyl - with Jessie BuckleyCaoilfhionn DunneGerard KearnsIan PirieJames Cosmoand with Prosthetic Make up Artist Lucy Sibbick.

Killing Eve -  With Emerald Fennell as head writer of the series, episode 3 co-written by Henrietta & Jessica Ashworthstarring Shannon TarbetBarbara Flynn and superbly cast by Crowley Poole Casting.

Succession - Starring Anna Crilly

Years and Years With Episodes directed by Lisa Mulcahy, with production design by Ed Turner, director of photography Tony Slater Ling BSC on eps 1-4 and hair & make-up design by Nic Collins.


Famalam - With Kieran Hodgson, and writing by Steve Burge and Laura Major.

This Time with Alan PartridgeWith Liam Williams, Jamie Demetriou, Ellie White and Seb Cardinal.


Social Media Video Series

Carpool Karaokewith James Corden


Soap or Telenova

BBC Casualtywith George Rainsford, Uriel Emil and Chelsea Halfpenny, with writing by Dana Fainaru and Oliver Frampton and with episodes directed and Thomas Hescott.

EastEndersFeaturing Ashley McGuire, Crystal Rasmussen writing from Lauren KleeNatalie Mitchell​ and Mark Stevenson, with directors Thomas HescottToby Frow and Jennie Darnell.


The winners will be announced at the 58th annual Rose d’Or Gala Awards ceremony on the 1st December.

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News