Edinburgh TV Festival Nominees 2019

The Edinburgh TV Festival revealed the nominations for this years’ awards ceremony, and we are thrilled to announce that the list features a wealth of nominations for UA Clients. 
Production Company of the Year:
Merman Television Limited - Co-founded by Sharon Horgan.
Best International Drama:
Killing Eve -  starring Anatole TaubmanLobo Chan, directed by Harry Bradbeer, with episodes 1 & 2 edited by Gary Dollner, episode 3 written by Vicky Jones and casting by Crowley Poole Casting
The Haunting Of Hill House -  starring Oliver Jackson-Cohen.
Best UK Drama:
Sex Education - Starring Jim Howick, Milly Thomas, Dan Skinner, Daniel Ings, with Production Design by Samantha Harley, Costume Design by Rosa Dias and episode 4 written by Laura Neal.  
Patrick Melrose - with Celia ImrieNancy CraneGeorgia MaguireElizabeth Berrington and with Director of Photography by James Friend BSC.
Black Mirror: Bandersnatch - Starring Ellie Piercy and Craig Parkinson, with Production Design by Catrin Meredydd
Brexit: The Uncivial War - Cinematographer, Danny Cohen, Costume Design by Matthew Price, Hair and Make-Up Design by Angie Mudge, Edited by Matthew Cannings and with Production Design by Ed Turner
Line of Duty - With episodes 1, 3 and 4 Edited by Andrew McClelland and with music by Carly Paradis.
Bodyguard - starring Gina McKeeRichard RiddellStuart Bowman​ and David Carlyleepisodes 1-3 directed by Thomas Vincent, cinematography by John Lee, the final 3 episodes edited by Andrew John McClelland and Second Unit Director Jennie Darnell. 
Best Comedy Series:
Fleabag - Starring Sian Clifford, Andrew Scott, Olivia Colman. Directed by Harry Bradbeer, edited by Gary Dollner and with Costume Design by Ray Holman
Famalam - Starring Kieran Hodgson and with writing from Steve Burge and Laura Major
Derry Girls - Written and created by Lisa McGee, directed by Michael LennoxCo-edited by Joe Randall-Cutler and stars Claire Rafferty and Michael Shea
Catastrophe - Co-written by and starring Sharon Horgan, with Douglas Hodge, Frances Tomelty, edited by Christopher Watson and with Costume Design by Rosa Dias
Stath Lets Flats - Co-written by and starring Jamie Demetriou, with Natasia DemetriouDustin Demri-BurnsEllie WhiteLiam Williams and Mark Davison.
After Life - Created, Director, Written by and starring Ricky Gervais. The Series stars Diane Morgan, Tony Way, Brian Gittins, David Earl, Nikhil Parmar, Produced by Charlie Hanson and Edited by Jo Walker
The awards take place on 22 August at the festival.
Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News