Edinburgh TV Awards 2022 Shortlist

The Shortlist for the 2022 Edinburgh TV Awards have been announced and we are beyond thrilled to share our list of UA clients nominated! 


Best TV Presenter

Benjamin Zephaniah - Life & Rhymes


Best Comedy Series

Mandy – Created, written, directed by and starring Diane Morgan, with Nigel Planer, Anna Maxwell Martin and Jackie Clune

Sex Education – Starring Mimi Keene, Chris JenksLino Facioli, Angus Wright and George Robinson, Edited by Steve Ackroyd (Episodes 2 and 8), Directed by Runyararo Mapfumo (Block 2), Production Design by Samantha Harley, Costume Design by Rosa Dias, Intimacy Coordinator David Thackeray 

Motherland – Created and written by Sharon Horgan, starring Anna Maxwell Martin, Lucy Punch and Diane Morgan, co-written by Barunka O'Shaughnessy​ and Hair & Make-up by Vanessa White 

Stath Lets Flats – Created, written by and starring Jamie Demetriou, with David Mumeni, Nick Mohammed, Natasia Demetriou and Ellie White, with Production Design by Hannah Purdy Foggin

After Life – Created, directed, written by and starring Ricky Gervais, with Diane Morgan, Tony Way, David Bradley, Colin Hoult, Tom Bennett, Andrew Brooke and David Earl

The Outlaws – Created, written and directed by Stephen Merchant, who is also executive producing and starring. Featuring Gyuri Sarossy and Ellen Robertson, Edited by Dan Gage (Episodes 4-6)


Best International Drama

Mare of Easttown – Starring Kate Winslet

Pachinko - Starring Anna Sawai, with Director of Photography Florian Hoffmeister and Editor Simon Brasse (Episodes 1 and 2)

Vigil – Created and written by Tom Edge, Directed by James Strong, Starring Daniel Portman, Edited by Nikki McChristie


Best Drama

Time - Directed by Lewis Arnold, starring Brian McCardie

Landscapers - Starring Olivia ColmanJason Williamson, Costume Design by Charlotte Walter, with Production Design by Cristina Casali

This Is Going To Hurt – Starring Daniel Ward, Heather Agyepong, Christopher Logan and Georgia Maguire, with Editors Jo Walker and writing from Maya Sondhi

Top Boy - Starring Richard Hope, Christopher Fulford and Michelle Asante

The Responder – Starring David Bradley and Elizabeth Berrington


Production Company of the Year

Merman - Co-founded by Sharon Horgan


A huge congratulations to everyone shortlisted! The winners will be announced at the Festival in Edinburgh on Thursday 25th August!

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News