RTS Award Nominations

The Royal Television Society awards announced their annual nominations this morning and we are delighted it includes a wealth of UA clients. 

We're thrilled to have all three nominations representing us in the Writer (Comedy) category, in Stefan Golaszewski for Mum, Jamie Demetriou and Robert Popper for Channel 4's Stath Lets Flats and Lisa McGee for Derry Girls

The Best Drama Series category includes nominations for: Peaky Blinders, written by Steven Knight, and stars Tom HardyHarry Kirton and Natasha O’Keeffe, Killing Eve starring Anatole TaubmanLobo Chan, directed by Harry Bradbeer, with episodes 1 & 2 edited by Gary Dollner, episode 3 written by Vicky Jones and casting by Crowley Poole Casting, Save Me, with Alan McKennaIndeyarna Donaldson-Holness with Costume Design by Sam Perry & Hair and Make-up Design by Kate Benton, Production Design by Melanie Allen and with casting by Jill Trevellick

Nominations for best Single Drama include; Killed By My Debt with Craig Parkinson, Mother's Day, starring Conor Mullen and Black Mirror: USS Callister which was edited by Selina MacArthur

A Very English Scandal, based on John Preston’s Novel, with Jason Watkins, Production Design by Helen Scott, Director of Photography by Danny Cohen, Costume Design by Suzanne Cave, Hair and Make-up by Daniel Phillips and Choreography by Francesca Jaynes, The Cry with Emma King, Shauna MacDonald, Sophie Kennedy Clark and David ElliotButterfly - with Director of Photography Si Bell are all up for best Mini Series. 

Up for best Scripted Comedy are Famalam, with Kieran Hodgson and writing contributions by Steve Burge and Lisa McGee's critically acclaimed Derry Girls, the series was directed by Michael LennoxCo-edited by Joe Randall-Cutler and stars Claire Rafferty and Michael Shea

Love and Hate Crime, with Tim Delap is up for best Documentary Series.

Nominations for Soap and Continuing Drama include; Casualty for BBC One, starring George RainsfordChelsea Halfpenny, and writing by Dana Fainaru and Mark Stevensonand episodes directed by Thomas HescottCoronation Street for ITV, with Jane DansonLucy FallonAntony Cotton, With writing by John KerrElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac and Hollyoaks - with Moya Brady.

The winners will be announced at the ceremony 19th March, 2019.

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News