NTA - Shortlist announced and Voting's open now!

The National Television Award Shortlist nominees were announced today, and we are delighted it features a plethora of UA talent. 


Nominations for Quiz Show:

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown – with writing from Nico Tatarowicz, and with Susie Dent heading up the Dictionary Corner. Katherine Ryan also hosted the all-female Cats Does Countdown Special.

A League Of Their Own – with host James Corden.


Nominations for New Drama Show:

A Discovery Of WitchesStarring Louise Brealey, Sophia Myles, Caroline Goodall, David Newman, With episodes 6,7,8 directed by Sarah Walker, Costume Design by Nigel Egerton, Choreography by Sammy Murray and with episodes 1, 2 and 7 edited by Nick Arthurs, and episodes 6 and 8 edited by Nikki McChristie.

Girlfriends with episodes 4, 5 and 6 directed by Dominic Leclerc.

Bodyguard -   starring Gina McKeeRichard Riddell and David Carlyleepisodes 1-3 directed by Thomas Vincent and featuring production design by James Lapsley, cinematography by John Lee, the final 3 episodes edited by Andrew John McClelland and Second Unit Director Jennie Darnell.

Killing Eve - Anatole TaubmanLobo Chan, directed by Harry Bradbeer, with episodes 1 & 2 edited by Gary Dollner, episode 3 written by Vicky Jones and casting by Crowley Poole Casting

The Cry – starring Emma King, Shauna Macdonald, Sophie Kennedy Clark and David Elliot.


Nominations for Talent Show:

Dancing On Icewith Professional’s Hamish Gaman and Vanessa Bauer.

Strictly Come Dancingwith Professional’s Neil Jones and Katya Jones.


Nominations for Drama:

Call The Midwifestarring Annabelle Apsion and Victoria Yeates.

Casualtywith George Rainsford and Chelsea Halfpenny, with writing by Dana Fain and with episodes directed by Thomas Hescott.

Doctor Whostarring Ben Bailey Smith, Shaun Dooley, Josh BowmanJonny Dixon and with episode 9 written by Ed Hime and Costume Design by Ray Holman.

Our Girlstarring Michelle Keegan, Patrick McNamee and Director of Photography Simon Tindall.

Peaky Blinders written by Steven Knight, and stars Tom Hardy, Harry Kirton and Natasha O’Keeffe.


Nominations for Drama Performance:

Michelle Keegan, for her portrayal of Georgie Lane in Our Girl.


Nominations for Serial Drama:

Coronation Streetwith Jane Danson, Antony Cotton, Lucy Fallon, Julia Goulding and Ben Price. The drama also features writing by John Kerr and David Isaac.

EastEnderswith Ashley McGuire, and writing from Lauren Klee, with directors Thomas Hescott, Toby Frow and Jennie Darnell.

Emmerdalewith Emily Head, Charley Webb and Bhasker Patel.

Hollyoaks with Moya Brady, and with Amrou Al-Kadhi making his first TV script debut on episode 5023. 


Nominations for Comedy:


Benidormwith Shelley Longworth, Sherrie Hewson and Tony Maudsley.

Jack Whitehall: Travels With My Father.


Voting is open now, so head over to the NTA website

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News