RTS Award Nominations 2022

The Royal Television Society 2022 awards have announced their annual nominations and we are so proud of our UA clients that have been listed! 


Breakthrough Award

Adjani Salmon for Dreaming Whilst Black


Comedy Performance (Male)

Nick Mohammed for Intelligence


Daytime Programme

Richard Osman's House of Games – Featuring Rhys James, Lloyd Griffith and Adrian Edmondson


Drama Series

In My Skin – Starring Ellen Robertson and James Wilbraham, with Editor Joe Randall-Cutler & Director of Photography Christopher Sabogal

Manhunt The Night Stalker – Written by Ed Whitmore, starring Ashley Zhangazha, Charlotte Emmersonwith music by Niall Byrne

Unforgotten – Starring Sanjeev Bhaskar, Jordan Long, with Director of Photography Søren Bay DFF and Costume Design by Eleanor Baker



The Masked Singer – with Aston Merrygold



Stephen – Starring Esther Hall, Nancy Carroll, Rob Ostlere, Jackie Clune and Rebecca Lacey

Time – Directed by Lewis Arnold, starring Brian McCardie

It's A Sin - Starring David CarlyleShaun DooleyLloyd Griffith, Costume by Ian Fulcher, Choreography by Sammy Murray and Intimacy Co-Ordinator David Thackeray



Steph McGovern for Steph's Packed Lunch 


Scripted Comedy

Alma's Not Normal - Starring James Baxter, with Hair & Make-up Design by Adele Firth

We Are Lady Parts - Starring Faith Omole and Sarah Kameela Impey, Edited by Robbie Morrison, Director of Photography Diana Olifirova


 Children’s Programme

The Rubbish World of Dave Spud – Writing by Hannah George


Single Drama

Death of England: Face to Face - Production Design by Samantha Harley

Romeo & Juliet – Adapted and associate directed by Emily Burns, starring Jessie Buckley


Soap and Continuing Drama

Coronation Street - Starring Jane DansonBen Price, Julia GouldingAntony CottonRuxandra PorojnicuRachel Leskovac, and Tony Maudsley, with Senior Storyline Writer Martin Sterling, Writing by John KerrElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac, with Episodes Directed by George C. Siougas

Casualty - Starring George Rainsford and Uriel Emil, Writing from Colin Bytheway and Toby Walton, with Directors George C. Siougas and Ruth Carney


Returning as an in-person event, the awards will be presented on the 29th March! Huge congratulations and best of luck to you all! 

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News