Critics' Choice Award Nominations

The 2020 Critics' Choice Awards nominees, which are selected by the Broadcast Film Critics Association and honour the best film and television of the last year, were announced today, and we are delighted to have a plethora of clients nominated!

In film, nominations for Best Picture include: 1971, starring Andrew ScottOnce Upon a Time... in Hollywood, starring Costa Roninand Jojo Rabbit, which is also up for Best Comedy, starring Stephen Merchant and Luke Brandon Fieldand with Chrissie Beveridge on hair and make-up to Scarlett Johansson.

Lizzie Yianni Georgiou gains yet another nomination for Best Hair and Makeup for her stunning work on Rocketman, as does Jeremy Woodhead for his gorgeous work on Judy

In television, nominations for Best Drama Series include: The Crown, starring Olivia Colman - who is up for Best Actress in a Drama Series - Jason Watkins, Penny Downie, Nancy Carroll, Dan Skinner, Emerald FennellNigel Whitmey and Andrew Buckley, with Episode 5 edited by Simon Brasse, Episode 8 edited by Peggy Koretzky, Episode 9 edited by Daniel Greenway and Episode 10 edited by Celia Haining; Game Of Thrones, starring Kit Harington - who is nominated for Best Actor in a Drama Series - and Richard Dormer, and with Kate Reid BSC as Additional Director of Photography on Episode 3; and Watchmen, starring Anatole Taubman, with UK Costume Design by Charlotte Walter.

Nominations for Best Comedy Series include: Barry, with Anthony Carrigan, who's also gained a nominaton for Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series for his role, and Fleabag, with Sian Clifford, nominated for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series, Andrew Scott, nominated for Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series,and Olivia Colman. Directed by Harry Bradbeer, Fleabag was edited by Gary Dollner ACE and features costume design by Ray Holman

Nominations for Best Limited Series include: Catch-22, starring Harrison Osterfield, Shai Matheson and Freddie Watkins; Chernobyl, with Jessie BuckleyCaoilfhionn DunneGerard KearnsIan PirieJames Cosmoand with Prosthetic Make-up Artist Lucy SibbickThe Loudest Voice, with Sienna Miller and Annabelle Wallis; and Years and Years, with episodes directed by Lisa Mulcahy, production design by Ed Turner, cinematography by Tony Slater Ling BSC on Episodes 1-4, and hair & make-up design by Nic Collins.

Brexit, starring Simon Paisley Day, edited by Matthew Cannings, with cinematography by Danny Cohen BSCproduction design by Ed Turnercostume design by Matt Price, production design by Ed Turner, and hair and make-up design by Angie Mudge, is nominated for Best Movie Made for Television.

Up for Best Animated Series is The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, with Natalie Dormer, Taron Egerton and Second Unit Director John Sorapure.

The Late Late Show with James Corden is nominated for Best Talk Show. 

Nominations for Best Song include "Glasgow (No Place Like Home)" from Wild Rose, performed by Jessie Buckley, and "(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again" from Rocketman, performed by Taron Egerton

The winners will be announced at the ceremony on January 12th. Congratulations all! 

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News