Broadcast Digital Awards Nominations

The Broadcast Digital Awards awards celebrate leading digital content from across the UK, recognising and rewarding the most dynamic digital channels and programmes. We are thrilled to announce that the 2019 nominations feature a plethora of projects with UA Clients.

Best Comedy Programme

Death on the Tyne for Gold, starring David Mumeni.

Fleabag (Series 2) for BBC, starring Olivia Colman, Andrew Scott, Sian Clifford, Directed by Harry Bradbeer, Edited by Gary Dollner and with Costume Design by Ray Holman.

Man Like Mobeen for BBC Three, starring Tom Bennett and edited by Jo Walker.

Sally4Ever for Sky Atlantic, starring Seb Cardinal, Nick Mohammed and Jamie Demetriou, with script editor Barunka O'Shaughnessy.

This Country (Series 2) for BBC Three, starring Ashley McGuire.

Timewasters for ITV2, written by and starring Daniel Lawrence Taylor, co-written by Barunka O'Shaughnessy, the series stars Romario SimpsonPatrick Baladi, Ellie White and Danielle Vitalis​.


Best Digital Children’s Content

The Athena for Sky Kids, starring Kwami Odoom and produced by Paul McKenzie.


Best Drama Programme

Bulletproof for Sky Onestars David Elliot, Caroline Goodall, with episodes 4&6 edited by Simon Brasse, features one episode written by Richard Zajdlic​ and with script editor Jennifer McConnell.  

Clique (Series 2) for BBC Three, starring Richard Gadd, Imogen King, Ella- Rae Smith, Sandy Batchelor and with director of photography Anna Valdez Hanks on episode 1-3.

Deep State for FOX, starring David Jonsson and Kiran Sonia Sawar

Flack for W starring Lydia Wilson, Alan Davies, edited by Mark Davies and features writing from Yasmine Akram.

Killed By My Debt for BBC Three with Craig Parkinson.


Best Short Form Comedy

God’s Own County for All 4, with Kieran Hodgson and edited by Christopher Watson.

Wonderdate for BBC Two/BBC iPlayer, edited by Jo Walker.


Best Entertainment Programme

Taskmaster for Dave, with Jessica Knappett.


Best Short Form Drama

Snatches: Moments from Women’s Lives – Bovril Pam for BBC Four, written by Vicky Jones, stars Kiran Sonia Sawar and edited by Hazel Baillie.

Soon Gone: A Windrush Chronicle for BBC Four, exec produced by Kwame Kwei-Armah, in which he also wrote an episode. 


Best Short Form Format

Pie & A Pint for Comedy Central UK, featuring Joe Sutherland, Sarah Keyworth and Brennan Reece.

Things Not to Say for BBC Three with Sarah Keyworth.


Gamechanger Programme

Al Murray: Why Does Everyone Hate the English for History, featuring writing from Karl Minns.

Flack for W starring Lydia WilsonAlan Davies, edited by Mark Davies and features writing from Yasmine Akram.

Taskmaster for Dave, with Jessica Knappett.


Huge congratulations to all nominees. Winners will be announced at the ceremony on Wednesday 3rd July.

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News