National Television Award Winners 2020

The winners of the 25th National Television Awards were announced last night at a star-studded ceremony at London's O2 Arena. 


Gavin and Stacey took home the Impact Award, co-written by and starring James Corden, with Mat Horne, Rob Brydon and Laura Aikman.

Taking home the Drama award is Peaky Blinders, created and written by Steven Knight and stars Harry KirtonNatasha O'KeeffeBenjamin Zephaniah and Elliot Levey.  With Production Design by Nicole Northridge and cinematography by Si Bell

Chernobyl won New Drama, starring Jessie BuckleyCaoilfhionn DunneGerard KearnsIan PirieJames Cosmoand with Prosthetic Make up Artist Lucy Sibbick.

Winning the award for Serial Drama is Emmerdale, starring Charley WebbBhasker Patel and episodes directed by George Siougas.

Finally, I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here!  won the Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award, with this year’s line-up featuring Adele RobertsKate Garraway and James Haskell.


A huge congratulations to all winners! 

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News