BAFTA TV Nominations 2018


Michelle Keegan was on hand today to announce this year's BAFTA TV nominees and we are delighted to have a plethora of clients nominated!  

Anupam Kher gains a nomination for Supporting Actor for his performance in The Boy with the Topknot.

Sharon Horgan is nominated for Female performance in a comedy programme for Catastrophe, which she also co-created. The series is also up for scripted comedy and stars Douglas HodgeFrances Tomelty and Peter Singh.

Rob Brydon is up for Best Male performance in a comedy for his Sky series The Trip to Spain.

Nominated for Drama series are The Crown, with Philip Martin directing the opening episodes and starring Daniel IngsMartin MarquezLizzy McInnerny and James Garnon. The End of The F***ing Worldedited by Mike Jones, Peaky Blinders, written and created by Steven Knight and stars Tom Hardy and Harry Kirton and Line Of Duty, with Christopher CoghillPatrick Baladi,  Jason Watkins and Edited by Andrew McClelland, Music by Carly Paradis and Director of Photography (Eps 1-3) Anna Valdez Hanks

Following his RTS breakthrough award, Daniel Lawrence Taylor’s Timewasters is up for Scripted Comedy, co-written by Barunka O’Shaughnessy and Hair and Make-up design by Adele Firth. This Country, with Ashley McGuire and Chewing Gum with eps 4-6 edited by Christopher Watson are also nominated.

Nominated for Mini-series include The State written, directed and executive produced by Peter Kosminsky, with production design by Pat Campbell and stars Nitin Ganatra, Three Girls for BBC One, with Production Design by Melanie Allen and stars Jackie ClunePeter Singh and Maggie Service and BBC One’s The Moorside produced by Jeff Pope.

The Single drama nominations include King Charles III, directed by Rupert Goold, Murdered for Being Different with Christopher Coghill, Costume Design by Nigel Egerton and Hair and Make-up design by Jenna Wrage and Against the Law with Richard Gadd in a leading role as Eddie McNally.

Morgana Robinson’s Summer, written by Sharon Horgan, directed by M-J Delaney and stars Peter Singhand Liam Williams PLS Like are both nominated for Short-form programme.

Up for Soap and continuing drama are Casualty for BBC One, starring George Rainsford, and writing by Dana Fainaru and Mark Stevenson, Coronation Street for ITV, with Catherine TyldesleyJane DansonDebbie Rush, Lucy FallonAntony CottonOliver FarnworthMarc Baylis and Peter Singh. With writing by John KerrCarmel MorganElla Carmen Greenhill and David Isaac and Emmerdale for ITV, with Charley WebbEmily HeadBhasker Patel and Gillian Kearney.

Finally, Jodie Whittaker's unveiling as the new Doctor Who is up for Best television moment of2017, with the costume designed by Ray Holman.

The awards ceremony will take place on the 13 May, at London’s Royal Festival Hall. 

Below the line
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News