National Television Award winners announced

The winners of the 24th National Television Awards were announced last night at a star-studded ceremony at London's O2 Arena. 

Congratulations to the cast and crew of Bodyguard, who won Best New Drama. Gina McKee, Stuart Bowman, Richard Riddell and Carlyle David starred in the political thriller. The series was directed by Thomas Vincent. John Lee was Director of Photography and Andrew John McClelland edited the final three episodes. 

The Best Drama award went to Peaky Blinders, which is written and created by Steven Knight. The show stars Tom Hardy, Natasha O'Keeffe and Harry Kirton

Strictly Come Dancing, featuring Katya Jones and Neil Jones, won Best Talent Show.

And Emmerdale, starring Emily Head, Charley Webb and Bhasker Patel took the award for Best Serial Drama

Heads Of Department
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News