Alan Bennett’s iconic TALKING HEADS

We are delighted to announce Alan Bennett’s iconic Talking Heads is back!  The series will begin on BBC One from 9pm on Tuesday 23rd June.

Written and created by Alan Bennett, Episodes are directed by Nicholas Hytner and Jonathan Kent, Music composed by George Fenton.

Tuesday 23rd June

21:00 Sarah Lancashire: An Ordinary Woman

21:35 Imelda Staunton: Lady of Letters

Wednesday 24th June

19:30 Leslie Manville: Bed Among the Lentils

Thursday 25th June

19:30 Kristin Scott Thomas: Hand of God

Monday 29th June 

20:30 Jodie Comer: Her Big Chance 

21:15 Rochenda Sandall: Outside Dog

Tuesday 30th June

21:00 Martin Freeman: Chip in the Sugar

21:35 Lucian Msamati: Playing Sandwiches

Wednesday 1st July

19:30 Harriet Walter: Soldiering On

Wednesday 8th July

19:30 Monica Dolan: The Shrine

22:45 Maxine Peake: Miss Fozzard

Thursday 9th July

22:45 Tamsin Greig: Nights in the Garden


Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News