Foreign Rights / Sub Agents

The Foreign Rights team at United Agents comprises Georgina Le Grice, Amy Mitchell, Anna Watkins and Jane Willis, ably assisted by Alex Stephens, Lucy Joyce and Fatima Amin.

Georgina Le Grice (Foreign Rights Agent) works across non-fiction in the following territories: Germany, France, Italy and the Netherlands and across all genres in China, Japan and Korea.

Amy Mitchell (Foreign Rights Agent) works across commercial fiction in the following territories: Germany, France, Italy and the Netherlands and across all genres in Poland, Portuguese in Brazil and Portuguese in Portugal.

Alex Stephens (Rights Executive) works across science fiction and fantasy in the following territories: Germany, France, Italy and the Netherlands and across all genres in Greece, Finland, Romania the Indian sub-continent, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Thailand, Turkey and Israel.

Anna Watkins (Foreign Rights Agent) works across literary fiction in the following territories: Germany, France, Italy and the Netherlands and across all genres in Denmark, Sweden and Norway.

Jane Willis (Agent) works across all territories for children’s titles as well all adult titles in the following territories: Croatia, Hungary, Albania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

We work directly in the majority of territories but also work with the following sub agents: Foreign Rights - Sub Agents

If you have a general query please contact the Foreign Rights department: Foreign@unitedagents.co.uk

 

Foreign Rights - Sub Agents

 

We work directly in the majority of territories and with the following co-agents: 

 

Chinese

ANA Beijing Contact: Jackie Huang jhuang@nurnberg.com.cn, Vicky Wen Vicky@nurnberg.com.cn

ANA Taiwan  Contact: Whitney Hsu whsu@nurnberg.com.tw

 

Croatian and Hungarian

Katai & Bolza  Contact: Petra Olah Petra@kataibolza.huOrsi Meszaros Orsi@kataibolza.hu

 

Estonian, Latvian and Lithuanian

ANA Baltic Contact: Tatjana Zoldnere zoldnere@anab.apollo.lv

 

Korean

Eric Yang Agency Contact: Jackie Yang jackieyang@eyagency.com

 

Russian, Ukrainian and Georgian

The Van Lear Agency Contact: Julie Demchenko julia.demchenko@vanlearagency.com

 

Albanian, Bulgarian, Macedonian and Serbian

ANA Sofia Contact: Kamelia Emilova kamelia@anas-bg.com

 

Czech, Slovak and Slovene

ANA Prague Contact: Jitka Němečková nemeckova@nurnberg.cz

 

Indonesian, Malay and Vietnamese  

Maxima Creative Agency Contact: Santo Manurung santo@maximacreativeliterary.com

 

Japanese

The English Agency (Japan) Ltd.  Contact: Hamish Macaskill hamish@eaj.co.jp

Japanese

Tuttle-Mori Japan Contact: Misa Morikawa misa@tuttlemori.com

Japanese

Japan Uni Contact: Miko Yamanouchi​ miko.yamanouchi@gmail.com

 

Polish

Anna Jarota Agency Poland Contact: Dominika Bojanowska dominika@ajapl.com

 

Romanian

Simona Kessler & Associates Agency Ltd.  Contact: Simona Kessler simona@kessler-agency.ro

 

Turkish

Anatolialit Agency Contact: Cansu Canseven cansu@anatolialit.com

 

Jane is responsible for handling all children’s books in all languages. She works directly in the same territories as Georgie, Amy and Alex and with the same co-agents listed above with the following exceptions:

Korean

Eric Yang Agency  Contact: Jackie Yang jackieyang@eyagency.com

 

Romanian 

ANA Sofia  Contact: Kamelia Emilova kamelia@anas-bg.com

 

Russian, Ukrainian and Georgian 

Synopsis Agency Contact: Anastasya Markova nastya@synopsis-agency.ru

 

If you have a general query about any of our titles please do contact us at: 

Foreign@unitedagents.co.uk