UA Clients Nominated for TV CHOICE AWARDS 2017

tv choice.png

We are pleased to announce that UA have a whole host of clients involved in this year’s TV Choice Awards!


Best New Drama:


THE CROWN - directed by Philip Martin with Daniel Ings

LITTLE BOY BLUE - written by Jeff Pope with Elizabeth Berrington, Nathan Clark SmithDan Skinner and Kent Riley and Music by Niall Byrne.

THE REPLACEMENT - written and directed by Joe Ahearne

TABOO – Created by Steven Knight, Episodes 1-4 were directed by Kristoffer Nyholm, with Anders Engström directing the final leg, with Tom HardyJessie BuckleyTom HollanderJason Watkins and Lewin Lloyd with production design by Sonja Klaus.

TUTANKHAMUN - directed by Peter Webber and cinematography by David Raedeker.

DECLINE AND FALL – with Jack WhitehallDouglas HodgeNickolas GraceAshley McGuire and Martin Marquez

VICTORIA –  Episodes 1-3 were directed by Tom Vaughan and Olly Blackburn directed episodes 6 with Bruce MacKinnon, Margaret Clunie, Simon Paisley Day and John Lee as Director of Photography, Daniel Greenway as Editor, as well as Nic Collins as Hair and Make-Up designer.

LOADED – with Jim Howick,  Scarlett Alice Johnson, Tony Way, Martin CollinsReuben JohnsonReece Pockney, Jonny DixonElizabeth BerringtonNigel Planer. Dan Robinson edits Episodes 4 and 5.

CLIQUE – with Aisling FranciosiEmun ElliottLouise BrealeyElla-Rae Smith, and Jack Bannon

GAP YEAR – with Jamie Demetriou, Rachel Redord, Director of Photography Si Bell.

GOOD KARMA HOSPITAL – with Kiran Sonia Sawar


Best Drama Series:


BROADCHURCH – with Olivia ColmanRichard HopeChris Mason, Jim HowickLewis Arnold directs the sixth Episode, the series features editing by James Taylor, production design by Anna Pritchard and Costume Design by Ray Holman.

ORDINARY LIES –  Written by Danny Brocklehur, with Joel Fry, Matt Di Angelo and Kayleigh Llewellyn.

SHERLOCK – with Daniel Hoffmann-GillAndrew ScottGina BramhillArt MalikRupert Graves and Tam Mutu.

ENDEAVOUR –  with Rebecca LaceyChristopher Coghill and Jack Bannon.

THE FALL – with Colin MorganAisling Franciosi, Valene Kane, Genevieve O’Reilly and Sophie Harkness.

FORTITUDE – with Lewin Lloyd, Mia Jexen, Paul Rattray and Richard Dormer.

THE LAST KINGDOM – with Erik MadsenDavid Dawson, Emily Cox, Björn Bengtsson and Gerard Kearns

LINE OF DUTY – with Christopher Coghill, Patrick Baladi,  Jason Watkins and Edited by Andrew McClelland,  Music by Carly Paradis and Director of Photography Anna Valdez Hanks.

LUCKY MAN – with Amara Karan, Jing Lusi, Colin Tierney, Ryan Gage and Directors of Photography James Friend and Gavin Struthers.


Best Comedy:

BUCKET - written, created & starring Frog Stone, starring Miriam Margolyes, Maggie Steed and Stephanie Beacham, with script editor Barunka O’Shaughnessy and episodes 2 and 4 edited by Jo Walker. 

FLEABAG – with Sian CliffordOlivia ColmanJamie Demetriou,  Ben Bailey Smith and directed by Harry Bradbeer. Costumes are designed by Jo Thompson, with Tony Miller BSC as the Director of Photography, and edited by Gary Dollner, with Vicky Jones is a Script Editor.

BENIDORM – with Shelley Longworth, Tony Maudsley and Simon Greenall.

JOSH – with Moya Brady

MAN DOWN – with Ashley McGuire, Jeany Spark, Hayley Jane Standing, Isy Suttie and Tony Way.

THIS COUNTRY – with Ashley McGuire

WHITE GOLD – with Jack Doolan

YONDERLAND – co-written by and starring Jim Howick, with Tony Way, Jamie Demetriou and Dan Skinner.

CATASTROPHE – written and starring Sharon Horgan, with Douglas Hodge, Frances Tomelty and Peter Singh.

CHEWING GUM – with Jade Anouka

MOUNT PLEASANT – with Daniel Ryan, Nigel Harman Nicola Millbank and James Lance.

TRACEY ULLMAN'S SHOW – with Dan Skinner and Jamie Demetriou

WASTED – with Jamie Demetriou, Harrie Hayes and Elizabeth Berrington with Production Design by Charlotte Pearson.

ZAPPED – with Tony Way


Best Actress:


Camilla Arfwedson – HOLBY CITY

Olivia Colman- BROADCHURCH

Michelle Keegan – OUR GIRL

Pearl Mackie  – DOCTOR WHO


Best Actor:


Sanjeev Bhaskar – UNFORGOTTEN

Peter Capaldi – DOCTOR WHO

Tom HardyTABOO

George Rainsford – CASUALTY


Best Soap:


EASTENDERS – with writing contributions by Toby Frow and Thomas Hescott with Laurie BrettDanny-Boy Hatchard and Jenna Russell

CORONATION STREET – with Debbie RushLes DennisOliver FarnworthJane DansonCatherine Tyldesley, Ben Price, Antony Cotton and Julia Goulding

EMMERDALE – with Emily Head, Charley Webb, Bhaskar Patel and Gillian Kearney.



First round voting is from May 16th to June 2nd and Voting on the Official Shortlist will go live on June 27th.

To vote for your favourites please click here.


Below the line
Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News