Chortle Awards 2017


Now in their 17th year, the Chortle Awards are the UK's leading comedy accolades and today they announced this year’s nominations have been and we’re thrilled that United clients have an excellent presence on the list.

First up, on the Best TV Comedian shortlist is Katherine Ryan.

In the Best Show shortlist, we have both Richard Gadd for Monkey See, Monkey Do and Kieran Hodgson for Maestro.

For Best TV Actor Olivia Colman is nominated for her roles in Flowers and Fleabag, and Diane Morgan for her BBC 1 Pilot Motherland as well as her portrayal as ‘Philomena Cunk’ in Cunk on...’

In the Best Character and Variety category, we have Spencer Jones for his alter-ego ‘The Herbert’ and Nick Mohammed also gains a nomination for his acclaimed ‘Mr Swallow’.

For Best TV Comedy there is Fleabag directed by Harry Bradbeer and in which Olivia ColmanJamie Demetriou and Sian Clifford co-starred, as well as Mum written and created by Stefan Golaszewski and also features actors Sam Swainsbury and Aaron Heffernan .

For the Best TV Comedy Entertainment Category we have Alan Davies for his show Alan Davies: As Yet Untitled featuring Jessica KnappettKatherine Parkinson and Katherine Ryan and Taskmaster Season 2 in which Katherine Ryan emerged triumphant as the winner and also featured Ben Bailey- Smith.

For The Book Award we have  Isy Suttie with her work The Actual One.

We are also very proud to announce Jayde Adams for her nomination in the category of Best Newcomer for her show 31.

The shortlists are chosen by a panel of industry comedy experts, and are now voted on by fans here by February 24. Winners will be announced next month.

Congratulations to all involved!


Film, TV & Theatre
Back to News