JP Delaney

Add to shortlist

Books

Agent: Caradoc King
Associate: Millie Hoskins
Assistant: Kat Aitken

Books

JP Delaney is the pseudonym of an author who has previously written award-winning fiction under other names.

THE GIRL BEFORE, a stunning psychological thriller, was published by Ballantine in the US and Quercus in the UK in January 2017 and has sold in over forty territories.  An instant New York Times, PW, USA Today and Sunday Times bestseller, THE GIRL BEFORE was anointed the “top girl of this season’s suspense novels” by both The Washington Post and Newsday.  Universal Pictures has optioned the movie rights to bestselling thriller, with Ron Howard to direct, and Brian Grazer and Michael de Luca to produce.

COMING SOON: 

Ballantine have since acquired rights to THE PERFECT WIFE by JP Delaney. A psychological thriller in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, THE PERFECT WIFE explores the slippery relationship between love and obsession as a woman struggles to uncover the incendiary secrets which shape her marriage. 

The new novel is tentatively scheduled for summer 2018 and, in an extension of the relationship between Delaney and Imagine Entertainment, Ron Howard and Bran Grazer’s production company, Delaney will pen the screenplay adaptation of THE PERFECT WIFE for Imagine.