JP Delaney

Add to shortlist

Books

Agent: Caradoc King
Associate: Millie Hoskins
Assistant: Kat Aitken

Books

JP Delaney is the pseudonym of an author who has previously written award-winning fiction under other names.

THE GIRL BEFORE, a stunning psychological thriller, was published by Ballantine in the US and Quercus in the UK in January 2017 and has sold in over forty territories.  An instant New York Times, PW, USA Today and Sunday Times bestseller, THE GIRL BEFORE was anointed the “top girl of this season’s suspense novels” by both The Washington Post and Newsday.  Universal Pictures has optioned the movie rights to bestselling thriller, with Ron Howard to direct, and Brian Grazer and Michael de Luca to produce.

COMING SOON: 

Ballantine have since acquired rights to THE PERFECT WIFE by JP Delaney. A psychological thriller in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, THE PERFECT WIFE explores the slippery relationship between love and obsession as a woman struggles to uncover the incendiary secrets which shape her marriage. In an extension of the relationship between Delaney and Imagine Entertainment, Ron Howard and Bran Grazer’s production company, Delaney will pen the screenplay adaptation of THE PERFECT WIFE for Imagine.

Delaney's next work will be BELIEVE ME. The new novel will launch in hardback in August 2018, ahead of Delaney's forthcoming book THE PERFECT WIFE slated for August 2019. It tells the story of an out-of-work British actress who pays rent on her New York City apartment the only way she can: as a decoy for a detective agency, hired to entrap straying husbands. When the cops begin investigating one of her targets for murdering his wife – and potentially others – they ask her to lure the suspect into a confession. But with the actress pretending to be someone she isn’t, differentiating the decoy from the prey becomes impossible – and deadly.